Song(s) of the week 07.13.12

Sorry I’ve been MIA for a while, it’s been some tough times with family. I won’t get into it, but it was difficult to focus on other things. However, things are slowly starting to settle down, so I’ll try to update this website more. I haven’t posted a review in a VERY long time, so I will try to do a new one soon!

Anyways, on to the music. Far East Movement’s been one of my favorite groups for a while, but for my personal taste, I was disappointed with their new album. I only like two of their songs off their new album, whereas I love all their songs (except one) from their album, Free Wired. I just don’t like the heavy dance-type of music that’s really popular nowadays.. not my scene! I still love FM though; been a huge fan since Folk Music!

This is one song I love from their new album, Dirty Bass. It’s called “Flossy”, featuring Kay. If you listen to the two song I like, you’ll see a difference from the other songs on the album.. that’s why I like them!

The second song I like from the album is called, “Little Bird”. These two songs are definitely different from the electro/dance/club music that the rest of the album contains.

Hope you enjoy this FM version of “Song of the week”! :]

Leave a Reply

