NOTD 09.09.12

Loving the “Spoiled by Wet n Wild” nail polishes at CVS! Bought my 3rd bottle.. but it’s okay, it’s only $1.99! So, you’ve probably heard of Deborah Lippman polishes (ex: Bad Romance) and that Revlon has a dupe for it called “Scandalous/Facets of Fuchsia”. Now these are black based polishes with fuchsia/purple glitter, the Spoiled polish I got at CVS is black based with RED glitter, but it’s the same type of glitter! (small & larger hexagonal ones) It’s called “Ants in my Pants”! I have to say… I LOVE the names of the Spoiled polishes.

The major difference between Spoiled and Revlon is the intensity. Revlon is a bit darker when first applied and usually 2 coats will do the job. Spoiled, on the other hand, is less intense so it takes about 3 coats. For $1.99, I’m definitely not complaining! The only thing I don’t like about these polishes is the difficulty in getting them off! Oh, glitter… why must you be so difficult?

Leave a Reply

