Tiny haul! 01.08.13

So I’m bored and kind of out of ideas for new posts, and decided to write about a few things I bought today at WalMart and Target.

20131816383.jpg

I picked up a couple of the Maybelline Color Whispers in “Made-it Mauve” and “Mocha Muse”. From swatching, they look moisturizing and nice washes of color. ($5.94 at WalMart)

I decided to try the Suave 2-in-1 plus pH balanced shampoo + conditioner.  I’m going to use it as a clarifying shampoo once a week. Will let you know how it works if anyone is interested! ($1.98 at WalMart)

Along with the Suave brand, I bought their dry shampoo. Lately I’ve been using baby powder to absorb the oils in my hair, but I’m so tired of the smell. The Suave one smells so good! Very tropical and fruity. I don’t know how well it works or doesn’t work, but I have high hopes! ($2.88 at WalMart)

Then for the non-beauty things. I picked up the Up & Up brand of medicated patches because my back has been hurting.. I think it’s time for a new bed! 😦 I hope these help! ($4.79 at Target)

And lastly, I picked up a small portfolio to use on job interviews to write any questions, contact information, etc. I’m excited to use it! Just gotta get an interview now… ($7.97 at WalMart)

If you want any follow-ups on any of these products, let me know!

Leave a Reply

